Pipes vs Work

Today so far has been a mix of both pipe smoking and working. I think that that is an excellent combination when I can afford to do both at the same time. The pipe smoking however often leads me off of whatever topic I’m supposed to be thinking about for work, but that’s okay because I think in the long run it all evens out. So far I’ve written a glowing recommendation for another of my graduate students applying to doctoral programs, I responded to an invitation to speak at a conference in Qatar, and I’ve got myself set up to look at the article that was sent to me to review by a professional journal. I have to say all of this is really not the main point of my work today. I need to finalize the revisions to the paper that I’ve been doing the analysis for now for two weeks. I think I should get to that this afternoon, but I find myself wanting to be distracted. That’s not a bad life.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment